web plus x8
  • I have been using web plus for many years and have built up a great collections of websites for my local community and after reading the news from Serif about the new Afinity product range was really excited at the idea of a new web product that would fly along with the addition of Serifaddons that I have also used a number of.

I wasn't happy to discover that Serif are not going to be developing a new web product according to Patrick from Serif support. I wondered if Serifaddons have a view and maybe a future option for us to look at. Apologies if this post is not appropriate, I am looking for options and solutions and not sure where to look.

Regards
    Malcolm
  • Hi Malcom,

Although this shouldn't really be posted here as it has nothing to do with add-ons, I can tell you that Neil has an alternative to Webplus and launched this venture on the 1st of April this year and the information can be found on the link at the bottom of this post. Apart from that, Serif have left their web design customers high and dry and you'll need to source other software to use should you feel the latest and last version of Webplus (X8) doesn't give you what you are looking for.

The add-ons we provide here will continue for Webplus along side our templates provided by our sister site of http://www.seriftemplates.com and updates will continue for as long as Neil deems it fit to do so, but I'd imagine it will be for quite some time to come yet.

Hope this helps

http://www.xweb.io
  • Malcolm,

I have been using Webplus since version 9. I have tried other things but I always came back to Webplus because I am spoiled and it's just so easy. Well, I just tried out that site that Mick put at the end of his post and I can tell you from one WebPlus user to another... IT'S AWESOME! I literally have only been using it for a few minutes and I already have a great looking Home and About Us page.