Mobile menu for multiple masters
  • Hia
    I wonder if you could help I have bought the mobile menu and downloaded it, and its looking good. I have only one problem I have got 3 master on my mobile site due to the amount of information for certain pages. My mobile home Master is Master C and all pages link to master C are working great but I have a master D and a Master E on the mobile site which the menu doesnt work, I have tried to copy the mobile buttons and pasted it on to the other masters but when previewed it doesnt work. How can I correct this please
  • Hi Darren and thanks for your purchase,

I'm not 100% certain how you have got your mobile set up within Webplus with regards to Master Pages etc but I would imagine from what you have stipulated, you have added the HTML frag box (The add-on itself) to Master Page C and then selected the home page and then pressed ALT+S to get to the source code (Can't be done with a Master Page selected) then finding the <!--Master Page C Body Start--> or <!--Master C Body Start--> code (cant tell you exactly what it is with being away from my normal machine today and going only via memory) and finally adding the menu code to this section of the HTML code.

If this is the case, then you also need to add the HTML Frag box to the other master pages and also again choose the home page, press ALT+S to access the source code and then locate the other Master Page body start sections and re-apply the code to those sections also.

Let us know if that sorts the problem out for you.
  • Thanks for your quick responce I have sorted it now and all looking good. Thanks
    I am looking to purchase the page flip next, does this work on the mobile site as well?
  • Hi Darren,

Glad to hear Mick's advice helped :)

The Page Flip will work on mobile devices, but take a look at the demo on your phone, it makes for very small pages so I wouldn't recommend adding it to a mobile site.